## **BOARD NEWS**

# Pisacano Leadership Foundation

The American Board of Family Medicine (ABFM) established the Pisacano Leadership Foundation (formerly the Nicholas J. Pisacano, MD Memorial Foundation) in 1991 in tribute to the founder and first Executive Director of the ABFM. The Pisacano Scholars Leadership Program provides leadership training and scholarship funding for outstanding fourth-year medical students committed to the specialty of Family Medicine. The Foundation gives special recognition to the following donors (list includes all contributions received May 1, 2007 to June 30, 2008):

### **\$10,000+**

Richard Steinhilber, MD

Anonymous

#### \$5000-9999

Dr. and Mrs. Robert Avant

#### \$1000-4999

Stephen Bale

BB&T Charitable Foundation

Erika Bliss, MD

Edward Bope, MD

Paul Brucker, MD

Cheng-Chieh Chuang, MD

Eric Crall, MD

Wanda Gonsalves, MD

William Kane, MD

Kurt Lindberg, MD

Joseph Mastracchio

Trish Palmer, MD

David Price, MD

Dr. and Mrs. James Puffer

Janet Realini, MD

Joseph Scherger, MD

Joseph Tollison, MD

Paul Young, MD

#### \$500-999

William Bernhardt, MD Ronald Christensen, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Lanny Copeland

Marguerite Duane, MD

Betsy Garrett, MD

Kenneth Grimm, MD

John Hayes, MD

Deborah Haynes, MD

Keith Knepp, MD

Corey Martin, MD

Wilner N. Nelson, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Robert Rakel

Jamie Reedy, MD

Dr. and Mrs. W. Jack Stelmach

Marti Taba, MD

James Toombs, MD

Barbara Troupin, MD

George Xakellis, Jr., MD

Edward Yu, MD

#### \$250-499

Roger Bean

Max Crocker, MD

Glenn Davis, MD

Brian Gair, MD

Gary Goforth, MD

Larry Green, MD

Michael Hagen, MD

Jim Henry

Jerome Hotchkiss, Jr., MD

Frank Kane, MD

Nerissa Koehn, MD

Robert Lachance, MD

Jennifer Lochner, MD

John Logan, III, MD

Katherine Miller, MD

Bernard Nahlen, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Michael Needleman

Gary Plant, MD

Howard Rabinowitz, MD

Robert Railey, MD

Jill Tomek, MD

David Turner, MD

Stephen Weedon, MD

## \$100-249

Suzanne Allen, MD

Wain Allen, MD

Vincent Ang, MD

John Asriel, MD

William Babaian, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Ross Black

Robert Blereau, MD

D. Brechtelsbauer, MD

Elizabeth Burns, MD

James Calvert, MD

Jack Colwill, MD

Craig Czarsty, MD

Alan David, MD

David Garr, MD

Joseph Garry, MD

Dr. and Mrs. Albert Gelb

English Gonzalez, MD

Eugene Guazzo, MD George Taler, MD Amy Givler, MD David Harsha, MD Barbara Thompson, MD Patricia Glowa, MD Dr. and Mrs. Warren Heffron Van Vahle, MD James Gottemoller, MD Gerald Van Es, MD Stephen House, MD David Hadley, MD Gregg Warshaw, MD James Irwin, MD Larry Halverson, MD Dr. and Mrs. William Weaver James Jarboe, MD Fern Hauck, MD Penny Jeffery, MD Raymond Weber, MD Richard Helmer, MD Thomas Jevon, MD Betty Werksman, MD Anonymous Morris Katz, MD Susan Wickes, MD Dr. and Mrs. Phillip Johnson Rick Kellerman, MD and Robert Torassa, Jr. Norman Kahn, Jr., MD Scott Kirsch, MD Peter A. Winn, MD John Kelly, MD John Kludt, MD L. Thomas Wolff, MD Richard Kiovsky, MD Y. Alan Lambert, Jr., MD Peter Wu, MD John Kowalski, MD Shou Ling Leong, MD Timothy Leaman, MD Patrick Leung, MD Up to \$99 Alma Littles, MD Victor Lee Allen, MD Sean Lucan, MD Geoffrey Loman, MD Kenneth Andersen, MD Dr. and Mrs. David Lynch Luis Luna, MD Richard Madden, MD Marc Babitz, MD Harold Marshall Marianne McKennett, MD Katharine Barnard, MD Donald McGrorey, MD Darlyne Menscer, MD Thomas Beamer, MD Vincent Michaud, MD Dr. and Mrs. Ronald Miller Frank Beardsley, MD Sarah Morgan, MD Margaret Moore, MD Timothy Beittel, MD Duane Orn, MD Drs. Amanda and Brian Morris George Bergus, MD Barrie Paster, MD Peter Nalin, MD Katrina Bradford, MD Paul Paulman, MD Christina Ng, MD James Buhr, MD Samuel Pickens, MD Thomas Norris, MD Jason Chao, MD Thomas Puskas, MD Albert Rees, MD Harry Collins, MD Terry Raymer, MD James Crews, MD Jo Marie Reilly, MD David Rinehart, MD Jennifer DeVoe, MD Thomas L. Roe, MD Joan Rubinstein, MD Thomas Rosenthal, MD F. Dibble, Jr., MD Catherine Sharkness, MD Gilbert Rude, MD Dr. and Mrs. William C. Downey Robert Sheldon, MD Dennis Saver, MD Adelmo Dunghe, MD Keith Stelter, MD William Schwer, MD Karl Fields, MD Ellsworth Seeley, MD Tessa Fischer, MD Richard Streiffer, MD Joseph Termini, MD Dr. and Mrs. William Shore Constantine Flokas, MD Robert Tortolani, MD J. Lewis Sigmon, Jr., MD Lillian Gelberg, MD Jay Siwek, MD Shiush Wang, MD John Geyman, MD

> Jane Ireland American Board of Family Medicine - Communications