EDITORIAL OFFICE NEWS AND NOTES

Editorial Board Updates

Journal of the American Board of Family Medicine Editorial Board Member Accepts Maurice Wood Award



Dr. Larry Culpepper

The Journal of the American Board of Family Medicine (JABFM) would like to take this opportunity to congratulate editorial board member Dr. Larry Culpepper, who accepted the Maurice Wood Award at the 2010 North American Primary Care Research Group's annual meeting. He joins Dr. Larry Green, another board member who previously was given this prestigious award.

The Maurice Wood Award for Lifetime Contribution to Primary Care Research is given each year at the North American Primary Care Research Group's annual meeting to a colleague for outstanding achievement in primary care research. This award is open to all countries, fields, and disciplines. Congratulations, Dr. Culpepper, on your achievement!

Introduction of New JABFM Editorial Board Members in 2010

We are excited to announce 3 exceptional individuals, each of whom have accepted a 2-year appointment to serve as editorial board members for the *JABFM*, through June 2012. Our editorial board is a resource vital to the success of the *JABFM*. The members' insight and expertise keep us at the forefront of publishing quality research that is timely for family medicine. Welcome!



Ian M. Bennett, MD, PhD, University of Pennsylvania Health System



John M. Boltri, MD, Mercer University School of Medicine



Joshua J. Fenton, MD, MPH; University of California, Davis

Phillip Lupo, MLIS Anne Victoria Neale, PhD, MPH Marjorie A. Bowman, MD, MPA

Conflict of interest: The authors are editors and staff of the JABFM.